Early voting: strong service in Brookline

Brookline is providing fairly strong service for early voting in 2016 federal and state elections. There are three Brookline sites and 11 days of early voting operations. On several days, extra service is provided outside 8am-5pm weekday working hours. There are also two days of accepting absentee ballots at Town Hall: November 5 and 7.

Town Hall, first floor
333 Washington St–108 hours
Mon, Oct 24, 8 am-5 pm
Tue, Oct 25, 8 am-5 pm
Wed, Oct 26, 8 am-5 pm
Thu, Oct 27, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Fri, Oct 28, 8 am-5 pm
Sat, Oct 29, 9 am-5 pm (8 extra)
Mon, Oct 31, 8 am-5 pm
Tue, Nov 1, 8 am-5 pm
Wed, Nov 2, 8 am-5 pm
Thu, Nov 3, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Fri, Nov 4, 8 am-5 pm
Sat, Nov 5, 9 am-5 pm (absentee)
Mon, Nov 7, 8 am-12 noon (absentee)

Sussman House Community Room
50 Pleasant St–32 hours
Tue, Oct 25, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Sat, Oct 29, 9 am-5 pm (8 extra)
Tue, Nov 1, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)

Putterham Golf Course Clubhouse
1281 W Roxbury Pkwy–76 hours
Mon, Oct 24, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Tue, Oct 25, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Wed, Oct 26, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Mon, Oct 31, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Tue, Nov 1, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)
Wed, Nov 2, 8 am-8 pm (3 extra)

Sussman House, near Coolidge Corner, is convenient to around 40 percent of the town’s residents and gets 32 hours, while the Putterham Golf Course is convenient to less than 10 percent of residents and gets 76 hours. Of 216 total early voting hours, only 46 extra hours are outside 8am-5pm weekday working hours.

Election day polls are Tuesday, November 8, for 13 hours–7am-8pm, at locations in the 16 precincts–for 208 poll hours. Of those, 64 poll hours are outside 8am-5pm weekday working hours. Early voting service for this year will double total poll hours and increase extra hours outside 8am-5pm weekday working hours by about 70 percent.

– Beacon staff, Brookline, MA, October 24, 2016


Early voting sites and hours, Brookline, MA, Town Clerk, October, 2016

Craig Bolon, Hillary Clinton for President, Brookline Beacon, October 8, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>